Not the Jet Set

“By a fountain back in Rome I fell in love with you
In a small cafe in Athens You said you loved me too
And it was April in Paris when I first held you close to me
Rome, Georgia, Athens, Texas And Paris, Tennessee

No, we’re not the jet set
We’re the old Chevro-let set
There’s no Riviera
In Festus, Missouri
And you won’t find Onassis
In Mullinville, Kansas
No, we’re not the jet set
We’re the old Chevro-let set
But ain’t we got love”

So, we took a little road trip inspired by one of our favorite songs, and it was one of the best choices we made since getting married. 😉 Haha!

We started from Huntington, WV on Friday, November 20 went to Tennessee, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, Louisiana, Alabama, and Georgia before ending up in Flatwoods, WV at 4 a.m. Thanksgiving Day to sleep for a couple of hours before spending the holiday with family.

If you’re not familiar with the song, listen here, and then browse our pictures.

I also took some pictures with my real camera that didn’t turn out too bad.

Leave a Comment